Opening hours

The Royal Stables

The Royal Stables is open in conjunction with guided tours.

January 12–June 9
Saturday–Sunday, in English at 13 and in Swedish at 14*
* Easter open: April 21–22 at 13–16. No guided tours.

July 1–August 18
Sunday–Friday, in Swedish at 12, 14 and in English at 13, 15

August 19–31
Sunday–Friday, in Swedish at 14 and in English at 15

September 7–December 15
Saturday–Sunday English at 13 and Swedish at 14

The Royal Stables Day September 1 at 11–17

March 2019

  • 2019-03-02 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-03 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-09 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-10 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-16 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-17 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-23 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-24 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-30 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-03-31 Sunday 13.00-15.00

April 2019

  • 2019-04-06 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-04-07 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-04-13 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-04-14 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-04-20 Easter Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-04-21 Easter Sunday 13.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-22 Easter Monday 13.00-16.00
  • 2019-04-27 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-04-28 Sunday 13.00-15.00

May 2019

  • 2019-05-04 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-05 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-11 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-12 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-18 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-19 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-25 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-05-26 Sunday 13.00-15.00

June 2019

  • 2019-06-01 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-06-02 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-06-08 Whitsun Eve 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-06-09 Whit Sunday 13.00-15.00

July 2019

  • 2019-07-01 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-02 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-03 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-04 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-05 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-07 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-08 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-09 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-10 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-11 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-12 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-14 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-15 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-16 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-17 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-18 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-19 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-21 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-22 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-23 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-24 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-25 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-26 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-28 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-29 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-30 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-07-31 Wednesday 12.00-16.00

August 2019

  • 2019-08-01 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-02 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-04 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-05 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-06 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-07 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-08 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-09 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-11 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-12 Monday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-13 Tuesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-14 Wednesday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-15 Thursday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-16 Friday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-18 Sunday 12.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-19 Monday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-20 Tuesday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-21 Wednesday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-22 Thursday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-23 Friday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-24 Saturday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-25 Sunday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-26 Monday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-27 Tuesday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-28 Wednesday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-29 Thursday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-30 Friday 14.00-16.00
  • 2019-08-31 Saturday 14.00-16.00

September 2019

  • 2019-09-01 Sunday 11.00-17.00
  • 2019-09-07 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-08 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-14 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-15 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-21 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-22 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-28 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-09-29 Sunday 13.00-15.00

October 2019

  • 2019-10-05 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-06 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-12 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-13 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-19 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-20 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-26 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-10-27 Sunday 13.00-15.00

November 2019

  • 2019-11-02 All Saint's day 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-03 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-09 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-10 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-16 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-17 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-23 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-24 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-11-30 Saturday 13.00-15.00

December 2019

  • 2019-12-01 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-12-07 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-12-08 Sunday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-12-14 Saturday 13.00-15.00
  • 2019-12-15 Sunday 13.00-15.00

Visit us

Take a tour through the Royal Stables, with its harness room, cars and carriage houses. During the summer season, the inner courtyard, it...

Read more

We recommend that large groups pre-book a guided tour. For groups of at least 20 people, you can order coffee, sandwiches and/or pastries.

Read more

The Royal Stables are located at Väpnargatan 1 in central Stockholm.

Read more

Events

Visit the Royal Stables 12 Jan – 14 Apr

The Royal Stables are located in central Stockholm, and are open for visits all year round. Welcome to a very special workplace.

Buy ticket
Easter family weekend 21 – 22 Apr

At the weekend during the Easter holiday, we will be opening the Royal Stables for a quiz trail in the inner courtyard. And, of course, y...

Buy ticket

Discover a special place in the heart of the city. During the evening, the inner courtyard, the buildings and the stables will be open at...

Read more

Discover more at The Royal Stables

The Royal Stables have around twenty horses. The horses are trained to lead cortèges and carriages on occasions such as state visits and ...

Read more

Among the oldest cars in the Royal Stables is a Daimler DE27: Limousine from 1950. It can seat up to eight people and is still in use . ...

Read more

The current Royal Stables buildings were completed in 1894. The architect was the palace official Ernst Jacobsson, assisted by Fritz Ecke...

Read more

See the Royal Stables coach sheds, which are home to around forty carriages and sleighs for various occasions. Most of them date back to ...

Read more

Discover the Royal Stables' summer café, serving home-baked treats in a unique setting in the heart of Stockholm.

Read more

The history of the Royal Stables dates back many hundreds of years, to 1535 when King Gustav Vasa had stables built for the royal horses....

Read more

Articles and movies

What was life like at the Royal Stables during the times of King Karl XIV Johan and King Oskar I? An exhibition in the coach shed describ...

Read more

The Royal Stables are located at Väpnargatan 1, right at the beginning of Stockholm's Strandvägen. The Royal Stables have existed since t...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Closed

FAQ

  • Can I pre-book a ticket for the general palace tours?

    Tickets can be purchased on the same day at any of our ticket offices; no advance purchase available.

  • Are there any storage lockers at the royal palaces?

    The Royal Palace of Stockholm: There are a few storage lockers available at Tickets & Information and in the Tre Kronor Museum. However, we would recommend not bringing any large bags with you. The other royal palaces and visitor attractions: No storage lockers available.

  • Can I take my bag into the royal palaces?

    Small bags are permitted at our visitor attractions. Rucksacks should be carried in your hand or on your front. Do not leave any bags unattended. Bags and cases with wheels are not permitted.

  • Can I take a pushchair into the royal palaces?

    Pushchairs are not permitted indoors.

  • Are there any pushchair parkings at the royal palaces?

    The Royal Palace of Stockholm: At the entrance to the Reception Rooms, in the Outer Courtyard there is a limited amount of space for pushchairs. Under cover, but unmonitored and no locking facility.

    Riddarholm Church: At the entrance to Riddarholm Church. Under cover, but unmonitored and no locking facility.

    Drottningholm Palace: Outside the entrance. Under cover, but unmonitored and no locking facility.

    Other visitor attractions: No pushchair parking.

More FAQ