Opening hours The Riddarholmen Church

August 2022

  • 2022-08-01 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-02 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-03 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-04 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-05 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-06 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-07 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-08 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-09 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-10 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-11 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-12 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-13 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-14 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-15 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-16 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-17 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-18 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-19 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-20 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-21 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-22 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-23 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-24 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-25 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-26 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-27 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-28 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-29 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-30 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-08-31 Wednesday 10.00-17.00

September 2022

  • 2022-09-01 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-02 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-03 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-04 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-05 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-06 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-07 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-08 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-09 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-10 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-11 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-12 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-13 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-14 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-15 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-16 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-17 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-18 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-19 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-20 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-21 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-22 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-23 Friday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-24 Saturday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-25 Sunday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-26 Monday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-27 Tuesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-28 Wednesday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-29 Thursday 10.00-17.00
  • 2022-09-30 Friday 10.00-17.00

Visit us

Group Visits Open today 10.00-17.00

For large groups we recommend a pre-booked guided tour. The tours can be given in Swedish or English.

Read more

Discover more at The Riddarholmen Church

The Church Room Open today 10.00-17.00

The current church has three naves but originally had two, with the south side aisle having been added in the mid-15th century.

Read more
The Bernadotte Chapel Open today 10.00-17.00

In 1858–60 this chapel was built for the present royal dynasty of Sweden, the Bernadotte family.

Read more
The Royal graves Open today 10.00-17.00

With the exception of Queen Kristina, all the Swedish monarchs from King Gustav II Adolf to King Gustaf V have been laid to rest in the R...

Read more

Articles and movies

The Royal Palace and Drottningholm Palace are open for visitors. We plan to reintroduce ordinary opening hours for visitor activities at ...

Read more

The Riddarholmen Church's newest addition is also one of the church's oldest objects: a wooden sculpture of Christ, dating from around th...

Read more

The royal burial church at Riddarholmen also houses the Coats of arms of deceased Seraphim Knights. The deceased Knight is honoured with ...

Read more

Customer service

Opening hours: Open today 10.00-17.00